Athens, Greece– The Youth of the European People’s Party (YEPP) held their electoral Congress in Athens on 3 November 2018. The event was addressed by many different speakers including both EPP Spitzenkandidaten as well as the President of Nea Demokratia, and will culminate with the election of a new Board of YEPP. The Congress was held in co-operation with ONNED, the youth organization of Nea Demokratia.

We are excited to announce the election of our new board, as voted for by 175 delegates from 33 countries, at our Congress held in Athens, Greece on the 3rd of November.
Ana Lidia Pereira of JSD, Portugal, was elected the new President of the Youth of the European People’s Party, the largest political youth organisation in Europe. She is the first female president of the organisation.

The new Board is as follows:
President: Ana Lidia PEREIRA (JSD, Portugal)
First Vice-President: Stephan BEER (JU, Germany)
Secretary-General: Eileen LYNCH (YFG, Ireland) 
Deputy Secretary-General: Christina BALASKA (ONNED, Greece)
Treasurer: Ali-Reza ABDALI (KNL, Finland)

Christian ZOLL (Junge OVP, Austria)
Karlo RESSLER (MHDZ, Croatia)
Agnes Zsofia MAGYAR (Fidelitas, Hungary)
Zsombor AMBRUS (MIERT, Romania)
Mara MARES (TNL, Romania)
Nikola ERIC (UM SNS, Serbia)
Martin HALLANDER (KDU, Sweden)
Tino SCHNEIDER (JCVP, Switzerland)

Financial Auditors:
Julija HUMAR (MSi, Slovenia)
Thomas HOFSTETTER (JCVP, Switzerland)

During its 12th Congress, YEPP has chosen to focus on digitalization as it is a key area where Europe must play a leading role. YEPP strongly believes that it is our generation of young people that must embrace the revolution 4.0. and prepare for the jobs of tomorrow.