You are here

YEPP Congress 2013

YEPP Congress 2013
YEPP Congress
Thursday,09/May/13 to Sunday,12/May/13
Hosted By: 
“Europe 2020” and the European Union’s place in the world
Sofia, Bulgaria

YEPP Congress 2013

The Youth of the European People's Party elected its new board in the organisation's 9th congress in Sofia Bulgaria. The newly elected president, Konstantinos Kyranakis stated: "The priorities for YEPP in the next two years are very clear. The centre-right is under pressure in a lot of European countries. It is our responsibility to lead the EU election campaign among the youth of Europe and do our best to win the battle against populism".

The newly elected board is:


Konstantinos Kyranakis (ONNED, Greece)

Secretary General

Colm Lauder (YFG, Ireland)

First Vice President

Juha-Pekka Nurvala (KNL, Finland)

Deputy Secretary General

Federico Potočnik (MSI, Slovenia)


Frank Visser (CDJA, The Netherlands)

Vice Presidents

Stefan Schnöll (Junge ÖVP, Austria)

Tom Vandenkendelaere (JONG CD&V, Belgium)

Hristo Gadzhev (MGERB, Bulgaria)

Christodoulos Ioannou (NEDISY, Cyprus)

Linda Eichler (IRLY, Estonia)

Benedict Pöttering (JU, Germany)

Riccardo Pozzi (Giovani UDC, Italy)

Joao Paolo Meirelles (JSD, Portugal)

Sara Skyttedal (KDU, Sweden)

Learn how you can sponsor our event here