

YOUTH OF THE EUROPEAN PEOPLE'S PARTY

We, the former Presidents and President of the Youth of the European People's Party, which was founded under the guidance of the late President of the European People's Party, **Wilfried Martens**, in 1997, express our heartfelt condolences upon his passing on Wednesday, 9th October 2013.

President Martens was a true European. He believed in ensuring the voice of the youth of Europe was to the fore in all decisions. We will be forever grateful to the opportunities he gave us, along with a listening ear for our ideas. A brave statesman, a gentleman and giant of European politics. We will deeply miss him.

Requiescat in pace.

Fredrik Reinfeldt YEPP, Founding President 1997-1999

Michael Hahn YEPP, President 1999-2001

Rutger-Jan Hebben YEPP, President 2001-2003

Daniel Bautista YEPP, President 2003-2005 David Hansen YEPP, President 2005-2007

Yannis Smyrlis YEPP, President 2007-2009

Laurent Schouteten YEPP, President 2009-2011

Csaba Domotor YEPP, President 2011-2013

Konstantinos Kyranakis YEPP, President